Partners Institutions:

ACT partners include academic research institutions with coastal and ocean science and technology expertise, and that represent a broad range of environmental conditions for instrument testing. The Partner institutions help identify technologies to be evaluated and themes for workshops, and carry out these activities regionally. They are also responsible for conducting regional outreach activities and serve as information conduits to the broader community.

 

 

  • University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF)

    PI - Dr. Peter Winsor, pwinsor@sfos.uaf.edu
    Tech Coordinator - Hank Statscewich

    vist
  • Moss Landing Marine Laboratories (MLML)

    PI - Dr. Jason Smith, jsmith@mlml.calstate.edu
    Tech Coordinator - Tanya Novak

    vist
  • UMCES Chesapeake Biological Laboratory (CBL)

    PI - Dr. Mario Tamburri, tamburri@umces.edu
    Tech Coordinator - Scott Loranger

    vist
  • University of South Florida (USF)

    PI - Dr. Mark Luther, luther@marine.usf.edu
    Tech Coordinator - Sherryl Gilbert

    vist
  • University of Hawaii (UH)

    PI - Mr. Daniel Schar, schar@hawaii.edu
    Tech Coordinator - Daniel Schar

    vist
  • University of Michigan (UM) Cooperative Institute for Limnology & Ecosystems Research (CILER)

    PI - Dr. Thomas Johengen, johengen@umich.edu
    PI - Dr. Guy Meadows, gmeadows@umich.edu
    Tech Coordinator - Heidi Purcell

    vist